Interlocked "Live on KXLU 1991" LP

  • Interlocked
  • Interlocked
  • Interlocked
  • Interlocked
  • Interlocked

Interlocked "Live on KXLU 1991" LP


Within this world, Interlocked emerged. Birthed in 80’s Los Angeles, a place where LA natives often have less opportunities than outsiders. Not since the days of The Plugz, The Brat, and The Bags, had youth from the forgotten, overlooked, and denigrated Los Angeles asserted their relevance in the punk subculture. This time the sounds of late 80’s East Coast inspired Straight Edge was the vehicle Interlocked would use. This is an gem that has been unearthed in a place where nothing is secret. Urban youth creating against odds, against expectations, not knowing limits. A story that has finally been told.

1-7 LP
8-15 included in download

Ships in Mid to Late April

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. It Matters Nothing
  3. Your Words
  4. Till The End
  5. Break The Ring
  6. Freedom Is Not Free
  7. Quicksand
  8. Quicksand (demo)
  9. Face It (demo)
  10. Till The End (demo)
  11. Break The Ring (demo)
  12. Departure (demo)
  13. It Matters Nothing (demo)
  14. Your Words (demo)
  15. Freedom Is Not Free (demo)

More in Curatorial Sounds View All